Ian Fleming's James Bond novels, the complete Pan paperback 'X' series. Comprising: Casino Royale, Live and Let Die, Moonraker, Diamonds Are Forever, From Russia With Love, Dr. No, Goldfinger, For Your Eyes Only (short stories inc. From A View To A Kill, Quantum of Solace), Thunderball, The Spy Who loved Me, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, You Only Live Twice, The Man with the Golden Gun, Octopussy and The Living Daylights (short stories)

London: Pan Books, 1960s. [Spy thrillers] JAMES BOND PAPERBACKS. Fourteen volumes, octavo (18 x 12 x 18). A vintage set of Pan paperback printings in the classic 'X' series with cover artwork and bold 'James Bond' lettering after designs by Raymond Hawkey. No inscriptions or ink names, some soiling to 'Moonraker' and 'From Russia', a few expected marks to covers, top edge brittle/chipped to two volumes, some later titles possibly unread. Most attractive, with a few titles in this series becoming rather scarce. Introduced on Thunderball in 1963 (here in first printing), the stylish 'X' series featured "iconic JAMES BOND lettering, being larger and bolder than either the book title or the author's name. His [Hawkey's] cover art was applauded by Fleming and remained unchanged until 1969" (Gilbert, pp.36, 311). Item #64009

Price: £295.00

See all items by